How do I export and cancel my account?

Exporting

If you’d like to download a transcript of each chat room before the account is deleted, get in touch with our support team for help. 

Canceling

If you're sure you'd like to cancel your account, we'll be so sorry to see you go! Canceling takes effect immediately — you won't be charged again, and your account will be inaccessible. Canceling can only be done by the owner of the Campfire account.

For security's sake, the data from your canceled account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. If you need to get back into your account before then for any reason, shoot us an email. We can help!

Important: If your account has been frozen or inactive for some time, we may auto-cancel it. We will give you notice about this. Further details are on our Cancellation Policy page.

Now that you know everything you need to, start by clicking on the Account tab, then the “Cancel our account” link that appears at the top of the account chart.

Need more help? Send us a message. Send us a message.